Latest News

J.K. Rowling’s ‘Career Of Evil’ to be launched

Robert Galbraith is back with yet another Cormoran Strike crime novel. J.K. Rowling will publish Career of Evil, the third book under her pseudonym, and it will be released in the fall, according to Little, Brown’s UK Imprint.

Rowling has been tweeting updates on her own Twitter account, as well as Galbraith’s, confirming that the book is the third in the Cormoran series:

(The answer is Blue Oyster Cult, for the record.)

Is Rowling having an existential crisis?


Galbraith has written two books previously, both of which are currently being developed into a BBC One series.

the cuckoos calling

The first book, The Cuckoo’s Calling, became a rave-review bestseller without readers realising who had actually penned the novel. The story followed a war veteran turned private investigator looking into the mysterious death of a model falling from a balcony.

At the time, Rowling said: “Being Robert Galbraith has been such a liberating experience,” she said.  “It has been wonderful to publish without hype and expectation and pure pleasure to get feedback under a different name.”

The Cuckoo’s Calling was followed by The Silkworm – both the novels are set to be adapted for a BBC One TV series.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...