Muggles Rejoice?Harry Potter Programming on REELZCHANNEL

Muggles Rejoice—Harry Potter Programming on REELZCHANNEL

REELZCHANNEL—TV About Movies® today announced November programming dedicated to the Harry Potter series, topped off with Harry Potter Week November 15-19—all in celebration of the November 19 release of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1.

Starting Monday, November 1, programming will include:

Hollywood Dailies, Weekdays at 5:30pm ET/ 2:30pm PT

Every Monday, watch our Muggle Minute for the latest news on all things Harry Potter, including new trailers, set visits and interviews with author J.K. Rowling.

Spotlight, Saturdays at 10:30am ET/ 7:30am PT

-“Spotlight: Harry Potter Locations” on November 6, 2010

Take a trip through London and Oxford to see the inspiration behind Harry Potter’s filming locations. We’ll visit Kings Cross Train Station, Diagon Alley, The Great Hall, The Infirmary and The Malfoy Tree. Plus, hear from Daniel Radcliffe as he discusses ten years of being Potter.

-“Spotlight: Harry Potter On Set” on November 13, 2010

Exclusive visit to the set of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Go inside the Great Hall and hear from Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson and director David Yates. Plus, we’ll take a behind-the-scenes look at the make up and creatures of Harry Potter.

-“Spotlight: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” on November 20, 2010

Hosted by Draco Malfoy himself—Tom Felton, we’ll look back on more than a decade of the Harry Potter series. With the conclusion drawing close, hear from the stars on what happened during filming for the final two movies and what their journey has been like. Hear from Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint, Emma Watson, Ralph Fiennes, and director David Yates.

Hollywood’s Top Ten, November 15-19 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT

-Viewers vote for their own top ten Harry Potter movie lists online and watch REELZCHANNEL as their lists are turned into shows. At reelz.com/pottervoting, fans vote on lists, including top ten Harry Potter mythical creatures, spell scenes, snape sneers, challenges and tasks, villains not Voldemort and more. Voting continues through November 5, 2010 and the viewer-voted episodes of Hollywood’s Top Ten air November 15-19 at 5pm ET/ 2pm PT during Harry Potter Week on REELZCHANNEL.

Maltin on Movies on Friday, November 19 at 11:30am ET/ 8:30am PT

Host Leonard Maltin reviews Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1. Don’t miss what Maltin has to say about the beginning of the end for the Harry Potter series.

Movies & Music on Monday, November 15 at 2:30am ET/ 11:30pm PT

Watch music videos from movies with Wizards and Warlocks with a compilation of music videos from the first Harry Potter movie.

Naked Trailers on Tuesday, November 16 at 2am ET/ 11pm PT

Watch the trailers for every Harry Potter movie, including the Ode to a Classic featuring the very first Harry Potter movie trailer. Plus, see the trailer for the Harry Potter video game.

Vocus©Copyright 1997-2010, Vocus PRW Holdings, LLC.
Vocus, PRWeb and Publicity Wire are trademarks or registered trademarks of Vocus, Inc. or Vocus PRW Holdings, LLC.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
  • Subscribe to Blog via Email

    Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Follow us on Twitter